Don’t know what to say to someone with cancer?

Sometimes, I need to be reminded that I have some of the best friends in the world.  Not only are they smart and funny, but they know how to craft the perfect card and gift combo for that potentially awkward “I-know-cancer-sucks-and-I’m-so-glad-you’re-here” moment.

Unfortunately, I know that so many aren’t as lucky as I am.  For them and their dumb-ass friends, there is help!  Check out this storyEmily McDowell is a cancer survivor who has leveraged her take on other people’s stupidity into what seems like a nice little business.  Love the cards.  I think my favorite is a tie between:

and

Punch

Thanks, RH.  You get to throw the first punch.

About Alan

F---ing Cancer since 2011.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t know what to say to someone with cancer?

  1. Orly Tzion says:

    Ok that has to be one of the funniest things I’ve ever read!!!!! Your sense of humor never ceases to amaze me. 🙂

  2. Ari F. / Wesley Hills says:

    And for less serious illnesses, the same rules apply: http://youtu.be/kUXL1tjCHBU

Leave a Reply

