Nothing big, just an update

Good morning.

I went yesterday to have a scheduled PET CT.  Nothing huge to report, other than they let me go home!  (Why does this still surprise me?)  Oh, and I was seen at 1:30 for my 11:30 appointment.  (Why does this still surprise me?)

Next is a blood test on Thursday morning, then I’m off to NYC for two weeks, a couple of weddings, oh, and some work.

Been feeling OK, and have found that a nightly dose of 1,000 mg of Optalgin and 3mg of melatonin, sometimes with a glass of wine or some-such-other adult beverage, helps immensely with the sleeping.  The flip side of not waking up a few times during the night, of course, is that the stoma bag really needs to emptied upon waking up.  (No unfortunate incidents just yet…)  Related: I’ve been thinking of posting a video or photo log of my next bag change.  Not for the faint of heart!

That’s all I got.  Hope your day is going well.

About Alan

F---ing Cancer since 2011.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Nothing big, just an update

  1. Shimon Zack says:

    KEEP WELL AND ONLY SMACHOT

  2. Avigail Buiumsohn says:

    It was great seeing you and Tammy last week! Hope the blood tests on Thursday show good results. Have a fabulous vacation. BTW, I definitely fall into the category of “faint at heart!!!” ( in case you are taking a poll)

  3. Carol Joseph says:

    ok kiddo we are so looking forward to seeing all of you on Friday!! Travel safely.

  4. Ilana & Avi Kohn says:

    Hi Alan,

    Just proves that there’s always something positive in everything. I wake up 1-2 times a night to empty that Deitcher bladder. Enjoy sleeping through!

    Ilana

  5. mayerfertig says:

    hi … why stop at a video? How about live on Meerkat? 🙂

Leave a Reply

