It’s summertime, and you know what that means…

Good afternoon.

Yesterday I went to see my oncologist who reported that which we already knew: the cancer’s back and I need to get ready for another few rounds in the ring.  Luckily, I’m in pretty good fighting condition, weighing in yesterday at a significant 66.6 kilograms (that’s about 147 lbs for those of you who don’t have, you know, Google), a weight I’ve been able to maintain for nine months, thanks to a grueling regimen of eating whatever I damned well please and pretty much avoiding any sort of strenuous physical activity.

The plan is to start next week with four treatments – one every other week, taking us to mid-August – after which we’ll have another look at my tumor markers to see if they’ve gone up, stabilized, or gone down.  Obviously, anything but “up” is what we’re looking for.

So, there you go.  Further updates as events warrant…

About Alan

F---ing Cancer since 2011.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s summertime, and you know what that means…

  1. Ilana & Avi Kohn says:

    wishing you a refua shleima Umehira

  2. You should probably spend the week eating lots of Ben and Jerry’s new flavor “I Dough, I Dough”, just to get you over the 67 mark. I’ll come over and help if you like.

  3. Avigail Buiumsohn says:

    Thinking of both you; sending you both my very best. Refuah Shlemah Alan!

    Avigail

  4. Rosalyn says:

    Good luck! As always we will keep you in our thoughts and prayers.

  5. jay says:

    Ur f cancer band u gave me.. Fell out of my carry on… Flight attendant picked it up for me..

Leave a Reply

