Serenity Now

Today, I communed with nature.

In an effort to encourage healing of both body and spirit, I took some time to sit outside and do what I so rarely do: relax and simply be in the moment, appreciating what was around me.  With Tammy’s encouragement, I was able to focus on a simple few thoughts, guiding my mind to focus not on that which is uncontrollable, but rather on how positive things were, at the moment.

In fact, she was kind enough to share with me a meditation guide that proved so helpful.

I think you may find it helpful, too, and encourage you to take a moment to appreciate it.  But, before you do, you may want to make sure your kids, or parents, or anyone else you may think might have a delicate composition and be unable to appreciate its true message, are nowhere within earshot. (Hat tip to BB. And if you don’t see the video here, please click through to my site.)

<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/132790897″>F*ck That: A Guided Meditation</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/jheadley”>Jason Headley</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

Now, COME ON! If you’ve read anything I’ve ever posted, what did you EXPECT?

Have a great weekend!

About Alan

F---ing Cancer since 2011.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Serenity Now

  1. Wendyb says:

    BEST meditation video EVER!! Getting it from you and Tammy puts it in the video hall of fame. Breathe in, breathe out. Following your every word.

  2. ilab2013 says:

    Never felt so f***ing zen in my life.

  3. Miri Taub says:

    Alan, I commend you for your courage in sharing your experiences, thoughts, and emotions, as you are going through this difficult time. I am totally inspired by you and Tammy and how you both seem to be handling it. Your sense of humor and your ways of expressing yourself, plus your attitude are absolutely remarkable. I am most certain that it is far far from easy. I am sure there are many dark and painful moments. I just want both of you to know that my thoughts and prayers are with you.

    Wishing you all the best…

Leave a Reply

