Time flies when you’re having chemo…

bunnies-energizer1

I can’t believe that I just passed the four-year mark since my initial surgeries and first being introduced to some of the most important people in my life.  While I’m sure some of you are expecting something profound, I got nothing.  I’m feeling more of an existential threat from the psychotic, murderous rampage we are being subjected to in our own country.

I’ve been told that my posts help people “put things into perspective.”  I guess then, it says something that I’m more concerned with being stabbed by a 13-year-old than I am about whether or not my treatment is working.

I wonder how many Stage 4 cancer patients in the rest of the world can say that.

About Alan

F---ing Cancer since 2011.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time flies when you’re having chemo…

  1. Rosalyn says:

    We pray daily for peace and health for you and all of klal Yisroel.

  2. Jana Krupman says:

    Alan, I love reading your blog. You are amazing in your ability to express a wide range of emotions! And you always make me chuckle! Stay strong and safe! Love to your wonderful wife, Tammy, and the kids!!

Leave a Reply

