Swimming with an Ileostomy? Allowed!

It’s been hot.  How hot?

Hot

I bet you could fry an egg on the hood.

That’s Celsius.

When I first had an ileostomy, back in 2012, I steadfastly refused to enter the water – whether pool or ocean – for the simple fear that my bag would fall off and, well, it would be rather embarrassing, to say the least.  So, I did my research and found countless articles and postings online, all saying the same thing: don’t worry.

To test the hypothesis, I filled the bathtub today and, I simply sat in the water to see what would happen.  And, nothing did.

Next stop: pool club!

Quiet the bathing beauty!

Quiet the bathing beauty!

Everything stayed where it was supposed to.  There you have it…the Internet is sometimes right.

About Alan

F---ing Cancer since 2011.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Swimming with an Ileostomy? Allowed!

  1. Sandy Ungar says:

    LOVE!!!! But why aren’t there any others in the pool??? Did you clear it out first? 🙂

    Sandy

  2. Chaim silva says:

    That must have been refreshing on such a hot day. Enjoy your newfound treat
    Chaim

  3. Aaron Berger says:

    I thought for sure the next pic was going to be of an egg cooking on your hood.

  4. sara says:

    Excellent!! enjoy that refreshing feeling and the empty pool:-)

Leave a comment